I decided to change things up this week. Instead of a traditional beer of the week, I will be doing a cider of the week. With the craft beer industry booming in Oregon, I feel like we should not forget about the amazing cider industry. At the Little Woody Rouge Valley event last weekend I tried the best cider ever. The Oak Aged Pinot Barrel Cherry Cider from WildCraft Cider Works in Eugene, gave me everything I love in a cider. This cider is made from only cherries and apples. This is hard to believe only two ingredients make up this fabulous cider. I am a huge wine lover, in addition to beer, and this cider tasted like a twist on a really good Pinot. I highly recommend finding this cider now and giving it a try. This is the perfect drink if you are a cider, wine or even beer lover! I know I will be on the lookout of this cider from now on!

(ABV 7.6%)


– Sierra
@sierra_isola

Leave a Reply

